Telework registration

Last week, the Consultative Committee announced that controls on mandatory telework will be stepped up and monitored more closely. To facilitate checks on telework, the RSZ developed a registration tool that obliges companies to register the total number of employees and the total number of employees with a non-teleworkable position in the company on a monthly basis.

The obligation to register applies to all public and private companies, with the exception of companies that are obliged to be completely closed (eg catering establishments).

By the sixth calendar day of the month at the latest, all companies must provide the RSZ with the following information:

(a) the total number of employees in the company, taking into account, among other things, the employees linked by an employment contract or apprenticeship contract, subcontractors, temporary workers and self-employed workers who are active in the company on a structural basis;

(b) the total number of employees in the company with a non-telework function.

It is up to the employer to assess which position is teleworkable or not.

This always concerns a photo of the number of people on the first working day of the month. Should the workforce change during the month, this must be taken into account when registering the following month.

Thus, all companies are obliged to register for the first time by 6 April 2021 at the latest.

Registration must be done via a tool that is available on the RSZ portal site. They also provide additional information about the use of the tool and the registration data.

Finally, we would like to point out that mandatory teleworking is still the general rule and the presence of persons with a teleworking position on the work floor must always be accountable to the inspection services. Violations of mandatory teleworking can be sanctioned with a criminal fine of EUR 400 to 4,000 or an administrative fine of EUR 200 to 2,000.

Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any questions about teleworking. (gael.vandersteene@vsadvocaten.be)

en_GBEN

Inscription au télétravail

La semaine dernière, le Comité consultatif a annoncé que les contrôles sur le télétravail obligatoire seront renforcés et suivis de plus près. Pour faciliter les contrôles sur le télétravail, la RSZ a développé un outil d'enregistrement qui oblige les entreprises à enregistrer mensuellement le nombre total d'employés et le nombre total d'employés occupant un poste non télétravail dans l'entreprise.

L'obligation d'enregistrement s'applique à toutes les entreprises publiques et privées, à l'exception des entreprises qui sont obligées de fermer complètement (par exemple les établissements de restauration).

Au plus tard le sixième jour calendaire du mois, toutes les entreprises doivent fournir à la RSZ les informations suivantes :

a) le nombre total de salariés dans l'entreprise, en tenant compte, entre autres, des salariés liés par un contrat de travail ou d'apprentissage, les sous-traitants, les intérimaires et les travailleurs indépendants qui exercent une activité structurelle dans l'entreprise ;

(b) le nombre total de salariés de l'entreprise exerçant une fonction hors télétravail.

Il appartient à l'employeur d'évaluer quel poste est télétravailleur ou non.

Il s'agit toujours d'une photo du nombre de personnes le premier jour ouvré du mois. Si les effectifs changent au cours du mois, cela doit être pris en compte lors de l'inscription le mois suivant.

Ainsi, toutes les entreprises sont obligées de s'inscrire pour la première fois le 6 avril 2021 au plus tard.

L'inscription doit se faire via un outil disponible sur le site portail de RSZ. Ils fournissent également des informations supplémentaires sur l'utilisation de l'outil et les données d'enregistrement.

Enfin, nous rappelons que le télétravail obligatoire reste la règle générale et que la présence de personnes ayant un poste de télétravail sur le lieu de travail doit toujours rendre compte aux services d'inspection. Les infractions au télétravail obligatoire peuvent être sanctionnées d'une amende pénale de 400 à 4 000 euros ou d'une amende administrative de 200 à 2 000 euros.

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter si vous avez des questions sur le télétravail. (gael.vandersteene@vsadvocaten.be)

fr_BEFR