corinne-kutz-tMI2_-r5Nfo-unspl.width-1280.jpegquality-75

Power and Succession

Complete unburdening with regard to your UBO obligations

As a result of European regulations and their implementation in Belgium, all Belgian companies, non-profit organizations and foundations must declare their ultimate beneficiaries in the UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner) register.

The estate and succession planning cell not only assists you with the analysis of who should be registered in the register, but can also arrange this on the basis of a mandate in your name and on your behalf. In addition, in specific situations it may be appropriate to apply for a restriction of the visibility of information, as this register is publicly accessible. The visibility of that information may expose you to certain risks, which can be avoided by making such a request.

You are a subject entity?

In the performance of your regulated professional activities, you are subject to the obligations under anti-money laundering legislation, and more specifically in the context of client vigilance. What obligations are these? How should you organize yourself in this regard? And are there certain sanctions involved?

We are happy to help you align your organization's policies, procedures and internal controls with legal requirements.

en_GBEN

corinne-kutz-tMI2_-r5Nfo-unspl.width-1280.jpegquality-75

Patrimoine et succession

Prendre soin de toutes vos obligations UBO

En raison de la législation européenne et de sa mise en œuvre en Belgique, toutes les sociétés, organisations sans but lucratif et fondations belges sont tenues de déclarer leurs bénéficiaires ultimes dans le registre UBO (Ultimate Beneficial Owner).

Notre équipe de planification patrimoniale et successorale vous aidera non seulement à déterminer qui exactement doit être inscrit au registre, mais elle peut également s'en charger en votre nom et pour votre compte sur la base d'un mandat. En outre, dans des situations spécifiques, il peut être approprié de demander une restriction de la visibilité des informations, car ce registre est accessible au public. La visibilité de ces informations peut vous exposer à certains risques, qui peuvent être évités par cette application.

Êtes-vous une entité réglementée ?

Dans l'exercice de vos activités professionnelles réglementées, vous êtes soumis à des obligations découlant de la législation anti-blanchiment, et plus particulièrement dans le cadre des obligations de vigilance à l'égard de la clientèle. Quelles sont ces obligations ? Comment devez-vous vous organiser à cet égard? Et y a-t-il des sanctions ?

Nous pouvons vous aider à mettre les politiques, les procédures et les contrôles internes de votre organisation en conformité avec les exigences légales.

fr_BEFR